my abs hurt..

…and it feels so good.  In all honesty there is no greater feeling than abs that ache the day after a good workout….thank you pilates!  I wish I could say that I am the epitome of fitness, but sadly it’s simply a week where I’ve decided to become active again.   I have issues, to say the least, with working out and fitness in general.  I’m certainly not making myself any promises with this latest burst of activity…but I’ll smile everytime I shift and feel the pain in my abs.

This has to be at least the tenth blog I’ve started.  I was a faithful myspace blogger, but as I’m slowly retreating from the land of me space, so too is my blogging on the space.  Does anyone ready my blogs?  No, not really.  Does anyone care what I have to say?  No, not really.   Would it be cool if I had a faithful following?  Absolutely, but even I am not jaded enough to buy into that.   I don’t know why I like to “blog” (I seriously hate that word) but I find it calming, and that suits me just fine.

I made a seriously dreadful dinner tonight.  I am blessed with a loving man who is more than happy to cook amazing meals for me, but I know deep down inside he wishes I was a redheaded Racheal Ray.  I decided to attempt a yummy meal, and it turned out to be several plates of tough bland ick.  I’ll let him stick to cooking for now and I’ll simply taste.

Alright, it’s Reiki time….there is no other way to drift off to sleep…I’ll save my Reiki|Energy Healing|Relaxation obsession for another time.

Leave a Reply

