I feel a bit cliche

It’s the night before Thanksgiving, and while society seems to scream GO OUT TO Asatc_wine2 CROWDED BAR AND SEE PEOPLE YOU DON’T LIKE WHILE PAYING TOO MUCH FOR DRINKS…I’ve kind of shunned the idea.   I love a good drink, I love going out every now and again…but on this eve of Thanksgiving I’d rather be plopped on my couch laying low.   Sadly an impending snowstorm took my couch dwelling buddy off to his homeland…but the solo couch dwelling does have it’s positives.   I’ve caught up on my old episodes of the West Wing on Bravo (I missed the show during it’s original run)  and now I’ve got Sex and the City on and a glass of wine close on hand.   Wouldn’t it be fabulous if someone just killed two birds with one stone and made a Sex and the City wine?   I would SO buy a Sex and the City wine…you could even make different varities for each character:  Carrie Champagne, Miranda Merlot, Samantha Sancerre, Charlotte Chablis…ohhhh the possibilities!!!

Oh dear, now I’ve wandered into a dangerous land, the glass of wine has been paired with Sex and the City the Movie….damn.   I love watching the opening credits, ahhhh it is such a beautiful thing, at least from a producer/editor/whatever it is I do with video person’s standpoint.   I know a lot of people…ok a lot of Sex and the City fans were a little let down by the movie but I adore it.  The only thing I dislike is the fact that Samantha moved to Hollywood.   Not only does that go against the independent nature of her character (to essentially move for a man) but it goes against her love for the city!   But I digress…it’s a lovely little movie to enjoy!

I’ll keep on dreaming about the creation of the Sex and the City wine while I enjoy the movie.  Happy Thanksgiving Eve!!

Leave a Reply

