the perfect little black dress

I wish my body was the same as it was when I was 21.   Ahh, the days when I could eat whatever I wanted, drink whatever I wanted and wear whatever I wanted.   Sadly it’s very much a  not so much anymore situation.  I’m approaching 30 and my body is approaching “you’re out of your freaking mind”.    Damn.

thelbdSadly, while my body has decided to go to the out of whack mode, my needs for it to remain…well…presentable to the public…have not.   I have parties to go to, I have events to do…I have people to…I’ll say it…impress.   No I’m not a hooker, I’m just a 28 year old professional who is not quite ready to succumb to the mom pouch I could very well be sporting.   Thankfully I’ve got tools.

I love, love, love this website…shefinds.com.  It’s just fabulous.  There is no other way to explain it.  Everything fashion can be found there, including the perfect little black dress.  Bonus that shefinds lbddoitfound this amazing LBD for under $60!!!!!!!   What I love about this particular little black dress is the fact that it sucks in where you want it, and curves where you want it….amen…amen.   I will be buying and sporting this amazing creation for the holiday season and beyond.  Yes,  I’m a mom of six years…yes I wish I could say I lost all of my pregnancy weight, but I haven’t, and to top it off I swear that the almighty creator just blessed me with hips and a booty last year….I’m thankful for the curves but am still working on how to maintain them without landing in the “DAMN” category….know what I’m saying?

While I dream out my perfect and inexpensive little black dress, I’m heading back to my movie that is already in progress…The Royal Tennenbaums….one of the greatest movies of the 21st century…bonus that Alec Baldwin narrates..how Kim Basinger left him is beyond me…he’s my total crush.

Leave a Reply

