Au revoir 2008

Ahh New Year’s Eve…I used to love NYE, but over the last 9 or 10 years they’ve been pretty underwhelming and at times absolutely awful.   This year is a big fat ehhhhhhhh.   Ehhhh must by a constant theme as it was very much the feeling for me for 2008.  I have a lot of stuff I just need to let go of.   We’ll see how it goes.

On a positive note I feel I’ve prepared well for 2009.   I have decided that I want to lose at least 15 pounds this year.  Usually when I give myself the fifteen pound challenge I have a big event coming up that I need to look fabulous for and I give myself a completely unrealistic time frame (oh say three days).   I purchased a new scale today (my old one was analong and was fidgety) a new yoga mat, weights and this really cool balance thingy.   I feel like I’m prepped to take on my eating issues….I say that as I’m cooking a CPK pizza…hey I’m saying goodbye to the bad eating habits, I still have an hour and a half left!

I hope 2009 is great for you, Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

