going girly

I’m far from the girliest girl on the planet, but I like to find ways to girl it out when possible.   I’m surrounded by men/boys what seems like all the time whether it be at home or at work.  I try to add sparkle whenever possible.

We went snowshoeing today, it was absolutely perfect as it was in the mid 40’s but there was still plenty of snow on the ground.   We rented snowshoes, the little one had the cutest pair of kid snowshoes, but the guy and I scored the very old school pair:

snowshoeing-014

I’m not knocking them, they were great!  I had so much fun, and it was a great workout (especially when walking into the wind).   The guy has a fancy pair of aluminum ones that he forgot to bring along, and I think I may be investing in a pair of my own soon.  Short of going on scenic snowshoeing expeditions, these things can TOTALLY come in handy, I could use these suckers in my backyard just to bring out the trash.   If I’ll be investing in my own…I need to find cute snowshoes, and after doing a quick google search it won’t be impossible to find:

8265

Tubbs Snowshoe Xplore Series: about $90 at this site

s30

Tubbs Snowshoe Venture Series: about $180 at this site

but I think these are my absolute favorite…I could totally work these:

p5176127dt

Redfeather Pace Snowshoes: about$170.00

A little pricey, but PINK SNOWSHOES?!?!?!  You can’t lose with that.

Leave a Reply

