get through the recession with the miche handbag

How many handbags do you own?   I have waaaay too many.   I have a few Coaches that I adore, and one fabulous green Prada from a very good friend, but the rest are what I call “cheapies”.  Bags that were under $50 and look good for about a year, but then their fabulous begins to fade.  I’ve got about 20 cheapies floating around at the moment.  Not cool.

While I was being lazy on the couch an infomercial caught my eye for Miche handbags…basically a bag that you can change shells with…this video explains it all:

It’s a pretty genius idea…wish I had thought of it.   The main bag costs about $35, the outside shells are between $25 – $30.   There certainly are tons of styles to choose from, some plain, some ehhhh, some funky:

 mb10672

 val-splash 

Not sure if I could bite the bullet and buy one of these bad boys…but I’ll certainly keep it in mind!

Leave a Reply

