holiday procrastination

Twas the week before Christmas and all through the house/Not a creature was stirring, they were all at work.

So it’s a week before Christmas and I haven’t started shopping.  Well, that’s a lie, I did pick up a Starbucks Holiday cold cup for someone (no clue who yet – probably my bro).   I’m a procrastinator in the worst way.   I’ve never been the girl to clear out the holiday shopping in August, or November…or shoot even a week before the holidays.   There are a few upsides to my procrastination, shopping on the 22nd or 23rd the crowds aren’t so frightening and sometimes you can save some $$$.   Last year he thought I purchased stocking stuffers, I thought he purchased stocking stuffers so there was a last minute trip to CVS to make sure stockings hung by the chimney with care would be plump with goodies.   I got so much stuff for under $20, everything was marked down on Christmas Eve…I might wait until Christmas Eve to do stockings this year too!

If you’re still doing some last minute shopping for people, might I make a few suggestions from discoveries I’ve made?   If you’re shopping for a woman as of Tuesday Target has the most glorious 3/4 length puffer coats on sale in black, white, brown and purple – $15!!!!!  Amazing, right?  I picked up a black one and it has kept me warm and cozy throught this obscene cold we’re experiencing in the Northeast.   I’m not sure when the sale ends, but this jacket is amazing!

 

 

Another great gift for someone you really really really like would be the new iPod Nano.  I picked one up in September before I had my wisdom tooth removed and it was the best impluse purchase of the year!  It’s the perfect size, the expanded screen is beautiful, I love that I can listen to my music or the radio (shout out to local radio) and the video camera is pretty good.  Clearly not a light purchase, but if you’ve been thinking about purchasing the Nano for someone just do it – they will love it – you’ll be a hero and Christmas 2009 will be better for it.

If you’re a procrastinating shopper, best of luck and Happy Holidays!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] 5 days before Christmas…it’s a good time to start shopping!  Yes, I’m a super holiday procrastinator.   It’s cool, I’ll get it all done…I’ll just need a few hours to knock it […]

Leave a Reply

