i’m not a skinny cow

I have a total sweet tooth which I attempt to keep in check with fruit.  When I absolutely need to be chocolate satisfied I’ll usually reach for a lower calorie snack of some sort.  I had spotted advertising for Skinny Cow Truffle Bars and was excited to try one…not thrilled with the $5.09 price tag, but truffles and Skinny Cow sounds amazing!

They were chocolatey–they were truffley–but they weren’t Wow.   The bar seemed very small, and it just didn’t satisfy me.   The chocolate piping added some nice crunch, but didn’t make it as luxurious and rich as I expect from something that includes the word truffle.  Definitely not something I’d crave.   I’ll stick with Weight Watchers Giant Latte Bars (which also appear to be cheaper):

From the info I can gather from the nutrition info available on their respective sites, here’s how they stack up

SC  Truffle Bar: 100 calories, 2 grams of fat and 3 grams of fiber.

WW Giant Latte Bars:  90 calories, 1 gram of fat and 4 grams of fiber.

Have you tried the Skinny Cow Truffle Bar?  Is there a different kind I should try?

Comments

  1. The weight watcher bars are even healthier! I like skinny cow as well, but man they are pricey. And sometimes not that great.

Leave a Reply

