i heart kashi

I am genuinely on a quest to eat healthier and get more out of my food.   Oh, and it needs to taste good!   Personally I like(d) my granola bars with a little chocolate in them, but as I searched through the supermarket it was either too much chocolate and waaaaay too much sugar, or carob, I hate carob a lot.     One of my newest obsession is Kashi’s Dark Chocolate Coconut cereal bar:

It’s about 120 calories but 4g of fiber…and it tastes amazing!!!!!!  They’re a little steep cost-wise, but if you like you need a chocolate fix during the day and you’re trying to avoid the vending machine, give these a taste!   Warning, it IS a fiber bar, the side effects aren’t as horrific as Fiber One (google those) but just a little FYI before you chow down 🙂

Leave a Reply

