buried alive cupcakes

Despite being…not a teenager, I enjoy Halloween a great deal.   I’ll admit I was excited to learn that my office has a little Halloween party, I decided my contribution would be Buried Alive cupcakes…a recipe I had seen some time ago on JustJenn Recipes.   Basically it’s chocolate cupcakes, chocolate cookie crumbles and doll arms…yes doll arms.  Creepy.

I had one of the weirdest conversations of my life over these silly little cupcakes.  I was trying to figure out where I would find doll arms in Albany and all I could think of was Michael’s.   When I called to ask if they carried doll arms on their own I could tell the sales girls was totally creeped out, but she said they had them.   When I arrived, this is what I found:

These are doll cake toppers…even CREEPIER than just doll arms!   To take the creepy to yet another level I realized I would have to rip the arms out of these dolls to make the silly cupcakes I wanted to make…I’m not even going to get into how much the 4 packs of the creepy dolls are.   Sorry Barbie wanna be, but I’ve got to dismantle you: (yes I censored the ladyparts for this post)

Once I found my arms the recipe is very easy, just chocolate cupcakes, chocolate frosting, smashed chocolate cookies (I used oreos) and of course doll arms:

Mix together, and voila!  Halloween creepy !

 

 

 

Comments

  1. Too cute, love them! 🙂

  2. Taya has moved on from her Barbies and dolls we have more than I can begin to imagine. Would it be worth it to you to ship them from here? I’m not pulling out doll arms for you though.

    • ashallann says:

      awww you’re sweet Bets, it’s ok. I can’t imagine what it would cost to ship dolls from San Diego to NY, probably not exactly economical, but it’s the thought that counts. Can’t wait for January!!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] room guest I encountered while shopping in Florida.   I jumpstarted my baking in October with buried alive cupcakes…delicious !!    November allowed me to reminisce about long gone Capital Region locations. […]

  2. […] April 13, 2011 Leave a Comment While I enjoy baking, the end result isn’t always pretty.   Delicious, but not pretty.   Kiddo’s birthday is almost here and because he is the […]

  3. […] an amazing site to get lost in.  I’ve tried my hand at one Just Jenn creation before, the buried alive […]

  4. […] was as if it was a four day festivity!   We had a little office Halloween party on Friday, I made buried alive cupcakes again, […]

Leave a Reply

