relaxing beads

While cleaning this weekend I discovered boxes of beads I had purchased on a whim about 3 years ago. I think I made a necklace or two and called it a day on that hobby.  Still surprised I was diagnosed with only borderline ADD when I was 13….

Instead if just chucking the beads I thought I’d try to make something:

It was so fulfilling to finish something I made another:

 

I soon realized that beading was relaxing, and I‘m always looking for ways to relax! Before the night was over I’d created three necklaces, this being the mist bizarre:

(anyone really into gambling?)

I know these are not very good, I have professional jewelry makers in my family, I’m not planning on making anything too amazing anytime soon but it’s been fun to relax at the end of the day by whipping up a few little trinkets. I don’t even know if I’ll even wear them but it sure is calming to create!

A few more in the ashallann amateur bead collection :

 

(the beads on the green bracelet are really cool, like frigid which is kind of nice)

 

 

(I’m sure no one would mind the wires sticking out of this bracelet, stabbing pain is a feature missing from most jewelry collections, I’ll try to fill that void.)

Trackbacks

  1. […] get into “things”. Making necklaces, mandalas, and now I like to tacky up a pair of headphones. Last week I experimented sparkling out […]

Leave a Reply

