award winning artist and fashion designer

Technically I am…..technically.

Folks who grew up in the Capital Region may recall the Joseph Henry Science Fair.   When I was in elementary school they would  also hold a contest for children who were dumb at science to create the official t-shirt of the science fair.  In 1992, I was the lucky designer:

 

Take that Michael Kors!  Ever designed something with a mad scientist???

My other claim to fame “piece” was  hung in the Albany Institute of History and Art (no really) when I was in the fifth grade to celebrate the Institute’s 200th anniversary.  Wasn’t first place, but it was still there!

As you can see my artistic abilities peaked in the seventh grade, but it’s still fun to look back….I’ve gotta make sure to update my resume now.

Trackbacks

  1. […] know, I’m not the most artistic person in the world, my “talent” peaked a long time ago, but this was really relaxing.   I just used watercolor for two of the trees and crayon for the […]

  2. […] know, I’m not the most artistic person in the world, my “talent” peaked a long time ago, but this was really relaxing.   I just used watercolor for two of the trees and crayon for the […]

Leave a Reply

