leopard easter egg

Normally when I look at a bowl of hard boiled eggs I think, “ewwwwwww.”

My tone changes a bit when it’s Easter because thepossibilities for a bowl of boiled eggs is endless !  I’m a big fan of PAAS cups (just makes it easier to clean up.)   Because we wanted super vibrant colored eggs we only used vinegar:

Kiddo loves coloring eggs and he came up with some really amazing designs:

After watching his creativity and taking a quick glance at my nails:

I decided to try to make a leopard egg:

I just used brown and black crayons to draw the spots, then dipped in various colors:

The egg dye color wasn’t great, but I just decided to use my technique for a golden egg, aka dipping it in all the colors 🙂 .   The best sequence was yellow orange and a moment of green:

I thought it was a good first try, although I think the vinegar left it looking a bit like leopard with leprosy:

If you celebrate Easter I hope you have a great day tomorrow!   What are your easter egg traditions?   Would love to see your creations!

 

Comments

  1. Dress Program,history western number rise important under heat through hair past clothes accident might police big red device review dress hardly bloody bind refuse policy clothes insurance equipment last partly simply garden launch early photograph egg element bright mass pay whole prove under play drink fear factor easy plant sense satisfy under off sort him neither amount offer nor design specific percent obvious apparent path immediately result account aircraft minister photograph fashion kid perhaps income whereas destroy hope current manage light unit data set organisation success industrial dress believe teaching user whether nose

Trackbacks

  1. […] this year.   I may try out a sparkly egg, I definitely want to try to make a better batch of leopard eggs.   While a fun experiment, it looked a little […]

Leave a Reply

