how to have a concert

The radio station that runs me I run (right) held a concert on Friday evening.   I thought it would be fun to do a tongue in cheek “HOW TO THROW A CONCERT” post, just some fun backstage pics.

My concert binder is where it all starts, months of planning, itineraries, performance schedules:

Next it’s…oh wait.   I didn’t take any more pictures because I was ridiculously busy until the last act went on after 10pm:

So I guess the moral of the story is, make sure you have an assistant to do your dirty work so you can take pictures for your blog 🙂 .

I feel like I’m still stuffed from Easter.   I didn’t eat a lot of candy, I just had a lot of food, and chocolate strawberries (they’re not candy) look at this thing, huge!

I’ve also been trying to avoid these in our office kitchen today.    I have been smelling them though, coconut is banned in our house (allergies) so it’s not often I get to taste coconut, but I will resist!!!

What concert are you looking forward to this year?   I’m so excited for Cold War Kids at Tulip Fest and also Buble in June (I love EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

