tea time!

Yup, I got up early to watch the royal wedding.   I didn’t do 5a, but I was up in time to see the big dress reveal !   I love the tradition of the royals, I love the sophistication of the day, and it’s such a happy, joyous event,  I wanted to celebrate in my own little way, so I threw a mini tea party!

I found a few of my grandmother’s teacups (from England) and used one of them (because I was flying solo.)

I thought it was pretty !  A lot of great detail.

I made the Hungry-Girl scones with a modification.   I added raspberries, and white chocolate (yea not so healthy) and they did end up turning purple.   I didn’t fold the raspberries in, I kind of mixed.  Oops, they were still delicious !

The platter I put the scones on was another family find (also from England) I loved the detail.

Tea wouldn’t be complete without  lemons, and I had leftover raspberries so I enjoyed those as well!

Did you watch the royal wedding?  I thought it was lovely !   

Comments

  1. I got up at 3 am to start watching and it was awesome!! Sadly, I had no stuff to make tea or scones, so I had strawberry soda and a Little Debby’s nutty bar. What can I say, I’m a lazy Texan 🙂 I love your tea service- it’s so elegant!

  2. ashallann says:

    It was a beautiful wedding, wasn’t it? Your royal breakfast sounds delicious. Thank you for the compliment on the tea service, it’s a mish mash of pieces from my late grandmother, they’re stamped with English marks so I think they may be from her relatives (who were British.)

Trackbacks

  1. […] time to watch Kate make her way to Westminster Abbey. 2. tea and crumpets or coffee and a scone? I did tea and scones (I know…they’re purple.) 3 who’s cuter..prince william or prince harry? My […]

Leave a Reply

