i ate this weekend

I literally ate the weekend away, wow.   My birthday is this Friday and one of my friends from work is celebrating her birthday today so some friends from work threw us a joint party this weekend.   We did hibachi and we did it big!

I kicked off the evening with a cocktail called the Hello Kitty 🙂

I did steak & swordfish and had fried rice for the 4th time in my life, I usually hate it but I definitely had some:

We did sake and my friends introduced me to a combo I never would have dreamed of, sake and chambord

Then there were the cakes.   Oh, the cakes, each of the birthday girls had one from Coccadotts !

Mine was strawberries & champagne:

My friend’s was red velvet:

It was a great night, I have awesome coworkers friends.    You would think I would’ve stopped the bad eating after Saturday night?  Noooooo!   We were in Schenectady yesterday, we’re rarely there, and when we drove by Villa Italia we decided to stop in for some amazing gelato:

That would be strawberry and peanut butter gelato, respectively.   Delish.

There was definitely a lot of outdoor time this weekend too to work off the calories, tennis, tag, walking and taking in the fact that SPRING HAS SPRUNG!

Leave a Reply

