unexpected finds

I love fun, fabulous, unique jewelry.   I also love when it’s on sale.    I am a bargainista when it comes to accessories.  Imagine my surprise when I popped into Rite-Aid quickly Sunday morning and and discovered that their jewelry section actually had a few fun pieces.   I ended up snagging these for $3.99!

My crappy iPhone camera doesn’t do them justice.  They’re not for everyone, but I love a slight vintage look.    The color on the “jewel” petal of the flowers is a shade of pink and these complemented an outfit I was wearing sunday (that had shades of pink and gold and a floral design) perfectly!

When I googled “rite aid jewelry” in hopes of finding a better picture of the earrings I was even more surprised to learn that Rite-Aid has a pretty substantial online jewelry store through Emitations.   Most items are under $40 and are pretty gaudy (if you like that kinda thing.)

Where’s the most random place you’ve found jewelry?   Would you ever/ have you ever purchased jewelry from a drug store ?   Target doesn’t count!

Leave a Reply

