minty fro yo goodness

Last night I had a text convo with my friend Laura that went something like this:

Laura:   You love shamrock shakes right?

Me: YES

Laura:  I’ve found a summer long fix, guptills fat free mint frozen yogurt with mini mint patties

Me: (I didn’t actually text back I just sort of sat there dreaming about the fro yo)

Laura:  It’s EFFING AMAZING AND FAT FREEEEEE!

This convo stuck with me all day and after I finished my lunch I was itching to drive up Rt. 9 to Guptill’s Coney Express to give it a try.   Despite the fact that it was a Tuesday, and raining, and that I haven’t been to the gym in five days I still went in search of this edible Shamrock Shake.

I ordered the regular mint yogurt (thinking that would be just right) uhhh it was HUGE!  Don’t fall in love with my burn mark on my hand..

Seriously, here’s a little water bottle comparison:

The taste of the mint frozen yogurt was absolutely amazing.  My friend was right, it did resemble a shamrock shake a little.   If someone had told me this was regular ice cream I definitely would have believed them, I do not understand how this can be fro-yo and fat free but I’ll take it!   The mini mint patties really push it over the top!

I couldn’t finish the entire regular size but I enjoyed every bite (even though I almost dropped a few)

I didn’t think I would be able to eat anything after the fro yo fest but my appetite returned this evening just in time to take on the stuffed squash recipe  from Sweet Tooth, Sweet Life I’ve been so excited to try for the last few weeks!

Just the stuffing for the stuffed squash was outstanding (I altered the original recipe by using apple chicken sausage)

Throw that goodness inside a hollowed out spaghetti squash, add some mozzarella cheese, bake and…


Awesomeness!!!   Even manfriend liked it and he’s a total meat and potatoes man!

This is an amazing recipe, give it a whirl!!!

Comments

  1. Yay! So glad you liked the spaghetti squash! Now you’ve got me craving it again. 🙂
    I’ve heard the commercials on the radio for that fro yo…now after seeing it, I may have to go and get some. YUM!

    • ashallann says:

      this recipe was amazing, thank you for posting it! The frozen yogurt is definitely worth a taste !

Leave a Reply

