tea party

Ever since I had my lonely fabulous royal wedding tea party last month I’ve been fantasizing about throwing a real one, you know, with other people!

We’d drink from fancy teacups (even fancier than the one I used last time)

Eat things like petit fours:

and cucumber sandwiches (no idea if they’re even good but I know they are a tea party must have!)

and we would all get dressed up, bonus that I’d have a REASON to purchase and wear this faboush green fascinator !

Sounds fabulous right?  I just need to figure out WHERE (and when) to host this fancy little soiree!

My first thought was the Pruyn House, so many beautiful gardens to have a tea party !

Or perhaps there’s a way to do it amongst the tulips in Washington Park !

I’m definitely thinking outdoor, and I definitely want to make this happen!   It’s going to be the summer of tea parties in the 518 !!!   Where do you think would be a great (outdoor) location to host a tea party?

Leave a Reply

