giveaway: l’oreal one sweep eyeshadow

I don’t know about you but I get so busy during the summer, I almost never have time to do makeup.   I swear between July and August it’s a good day if I have concealer on!   You know what could help?   Quickie makeup.    You know who has that?  L’Oreal.

Earlier this year L’Oreal launched their new line of one sweep eyeshadows.   If you’re not familiar the basic premise is that in one sweep this shadow will define, color and highlight your eye using three colors at once on one brush.   Sounds cool right?   I was intrigued when one my friends posted about it on Facebook a few months ago so I ran right out and bought it for green eyes (the majority of color schemes are based on your eye color.)

I tried it out, and once I got the hang of the funky brush I was pleasantly surprised!   It’s not an intense color but it’s definitely there and I liked the effect.   Bonus that it’s a timesaver when I’m running late (it really is.)    Now, I’ve searched and read through a lot of the reviews, many of them are NOT positive about this product but personally I’m happy with it.   I’m so happy with it I thought I’d give away some for you to try out 🙂

One winner will receive 2 styles of the L’Oreal One Sweep Eyeshadow.

L’Oreal One Sweep Eyeshadow Playful for all eyes (quantity one {1}):

L’Oreal One Sweep Eyeshadown Playful for brown eyes (it’s kind of a lavender shade and I think it would work on many eye colors) (quantity one {1})

Can I guarantee that they’ll be the perfect fit for your eyes…nope.   Is this a fun way for you to try out a new product without breaking the bank…yup.

The contest begins at 3am EST on 5/20/11 and will end on 11:59pm on 5/26/11.   To enter you’ll just need to like my Facebook page or follow me on Twitter (the Facebook page is brand spankin’ new) and then leave a comment on this blog post (or on my new Facebook page) saying which one you liked/followed and what your current eyeshadow routine is .   I’ll announce a winner at random on May 27th before noon because it’ll be the Friday of Memorial Day Weekend and I know you have things to do!

I’ll make sure to post a pic tomorrow of me wearing the One Sweep Eyeshadow for green eyes…I like it!

Comments

  1. Sara Brynn says:

    I’m following you on twitter I’m a big MAC fan most of my eye makeup is pretty drumatic i like purple.

  2. rollerjackie says:

    i already liked you on twitter ! I usually have primer and a bright smooth shade and mascara, I read these don’t come out very bright but I’d like to try.

  3. We already Tweet and I just liked your fb page 🙂

    My eye shadow routine? Mascara and one of my Clinique shadow duos depending on what I’m wearing…usually, tans or green/champagne, but often purples. What can I say? It makes these baby blues pop!

  4. I ❤ you on both FB & Twitter! 🙂 My eyeshadow routine is minimal at best. I love the Clinique Quick Eyes Cream Shadow because you basically just take out the applicator, brush it on your eyes and you're done.

  5. I already follow you on Twitter! Lately I’ve been wearing a lot of greens and blues so I’m very excited to see how the purple shades might work.

  6. I follow you on Twitter (Mistyfuji). My current eyeshadow routine is liner first, mascara second, then clean-up. I apply a pretty neutral color everywhere, light color on the inner corners & under my eyebrow, and a darker color in the crease. Blend, I love browns, purples, pinks. Thanks for hosting…eye make-up is my favorite!

  7. Julie B says:

    Twitter follower as jhitomi. Currently I am using mineral eyeshadows, but it’s getting to be a lot of trouble, using a separate brush for each color (I use 3), shaking it out of the little tubs, etc. So I am thinking this would be a really quick alternative.

  8. I follow you on Twitter as headant.
    My current eyeshadow routine is currently nothing because it’s two time consuming to shade and contour by hand. Guess what I need?

  9. thanks! Like you on fb. My routine varies, but I often wear…sometimes 1, sometimes 2 or 3 shades…somestimes w/ eye liner, always w/ mascara. 🙂 I’ve been putting a base on in the last year too, and that seems to help it stay put longer. Thanks!

  10. Vittoria says:

    i like you on facebook and twitter @DolphinV27!

    Right now my routine is lots of black liner and mascara with any clinque shadow i can get my hands on!

    thanks xx

    DolphinV27@aol.com

  11. Cristina says:

    I liked you on both Facebook (Cristina V.) and twitter (@mumzymum)!

    My current eyeshadow routine is pretty minimal – a sweep of one color in the inner corner, some darker shading on the outer corner, pencil eye liner on the top and bottom and a few coats of mascara!

    Thanks for this awesome giveaway! This product looks promising!
    Cristina
    BellaCee246@aol.com

  12. I follow you on twitter 🙂
    My current routine… oh boy, it changes every day. I always start with primer (right now its urban decay, it used to be smashbox, but that dried up in its container so quickly!), and I’ll put on an all over color, usually a neutral, or a light pink, then a lid color (right now, my favorite is vex by MAC) and then a crease color (again, by mac, right now I’m loving SMUT), givenchy makes a really great separating, volumizing mascara, so I use that. and I line using either my smashbox palette or mac penultimate eyeliner.

    I am always looking for new product to play with!

Trackbacks

  1. […] PS, don’t forget to enter my L’Oreal One Sweep Eyeshadow giveaway going on RIGHT […]

  2. […] Oh, and my giveaway ends tonight for L’Oreal One Sweep Eyeshadow, hope you’ll enter! […]

Leave a Reply

