unexpected shopping

Isn’t it fun when you stumble across a shopping experience?   We took a spontaneous trip to the North Country this weekend and spent a little bit of time in Lake George (the village really doesn’t open until this weekend) and went in search of a bedskirt at the outlets.   I haven’t been to the Lake George outlets in 11 years so I thought bedskirts were something we could find.   I was wrong.   Eventually manfriend ended up in Brooks Brothers and I came across DKNY.   I fell in love with a pair of black leggings, well 2 pairs of black leggings.   One had a leather stripe up the leg (love) the other had silver studs near the cuffs (LOVE) but since we’re heading into summer I decided to be a bit more seasonal with my purchases:

Love a good short, especially when it has the bermuda possibility:

When I find something I like I always purchase a twin:

And of course I couldn’t say no to sequin t-shirts:

yay for sequins!

The $$ damage wasn’t as bad as it could have been, I was pleasantly surprised with my outlet bottom line.   What’s your favorite outlet to hit?

OH, PS, don’t forget to enter my L’Oreal One Sweep Eyeshadow giveaway going on RIGHT NOW!

Comments

  1. Im in need of a good outlet trip too! I love Lee, only because they have Nike and a really good JCrew, Gap, and Coach. If you sign up for their emails, you get this coupon book that gives you really good discounts at most of the stores. For example, spend $100, get $25 off. Now I want to shop!

    • ashallann says:

      now I want a trip to Lee! Or Woodbury Commons…love outlet shopping! I’ll have to sign up for the deals, sidenote i noticed a Coach outlet at Lake George, don’t know if it’s decent though.

Leave a Reply

