sleeping in a bra, good for you?

I remember when I went to Camp Little Notch for a few weeks overnight when I was 12 or 13 and all the girls in my cabin called me weird for wearing a bra to bed.   Same thing happened in college.  Girls were shocked that I wore a bra to sleep in.  I’m no Dolly Parton or anything, sleeping in a bra just felt comfortable.  I felt a little smug when I saw this article from Glamour.com’s blog that wearing a bra to bed could help keep the girls up.    Check it out here.

Are you a bra sleeper?   I know there’s a few of us out there!

Comments

  1. Usually, yes I am, but I like the new Hanes ComfortFlex Fit™ Bandini Bra because they are totally comfy. When I get home from the pool or the gym, I typically shower and pull one of those on before my pjs because let’s face it, the Girls have some umph to them and it’s just better for everyone for me to contain them somehow.

  2. No, you aren’t the only one. There is a reason that there is a whole category of bras called “sleep bras”. I don’t want to spam, so I won’t add a link.

    • ashallann says:

      Oh i would love to find out more about sleep bras, I can’t believe I’ve never heard of them. Not sure if you can see this reply but would LOVE to see the link!

  3. http://www.friendsofcln.org

    Preserving Camp Little Notch as a place for girls to keep learning about themselves, others, and nature!

  4. I know this is an old post, but I had to add my 2¢. When I was 28, I had some scary chest pains. I was too young for a heart attack, but wow! A woman in her late 80’s told me that a. I needed new and better bras and b. I needed to start sleeping in one, and those pains would disappear.

    I was glad that I heeded her advice. Short-term, the chest pain disappeared. Long-term–as in almost 30 years–I thank my 28-year-old self all the time. 😉

Leave a Reply

