a better use of keane?

 

 

(are these boys more Keanu or Piglet?)

I was watching a documentary on Abraham Lincoln’s thyroid The Real Housewives of OC Lost Footage and snapped out of my normal commercial zone out (sorry ad agencies) when I heard Winnie the Pooh’s voice against the vocal backdrop of Keane’s “Somewhere Only We Know.”    Whahuh?   This is what I was listening to:

The trailer for the new Winnie the Pooh movie.    I’ve got nothing but love for Pooh and crew but I was just surprised to hear Keane in this particular trailer.   The reason I was probably surprised was because a few years ago that song was used in this trailer (I’m a nerdy dj, I remember these things) for the movie The Lake House, song starts about a minute in:

Maybe I’m just being picky, I just thought the song made the trailer for Pooh seem a little more sad and angsty than it needed to be, soooo…..hit me with your vote:

 

Leave a Reply

