ilisten

Ever get in a zone at work where you put on your music and just GO?   That was my day yesterday, I got into the office and just listened and worked and typed and emailed and suddenly my desk work was done !  While it was awesome to be extra productive at work, it was the music I was listening to that caught my attention, I wasn’t in the mood to listen to anything in particular so I just shuffled my 25 most played.   I was surprised what I heard:


That’s my 25 most played right now!   I was surprised to see so much country !   Yes, I work at a country radio station, and I do love country music but I didn’t think that so much would rank so high !   There’s definitely a lot of pop, and a few randoms (starf*cker.) but I think this reflects what I’ve been listening to a lot as of late.  Some of my faves from this list (click to listen if you’re not familiar):

Florence + the Machine “Cosmic Love” (wait for the hook about :33 in)

Madonna “What It Feels Like For A Girl” (not the remix)

Nina Simone, Felix da Housecat’s “Sinnerman”

Dave Brubeck’s “Take Five”

Zac Brown Band’s “As She’s Walking Away”

So there’s my 25 Most Listened to, what are yours?   Take a screenshot of your iTunes, iPhone or  iPod Touch (or write ’em out)  I love seeing what kind of music people listen to !   I’m going to try to track my 25 Most Listened to with iListen every few weeks.   Hope to see your playlists !!

Comments

  1. Would love to always get updated great blog!

    iTunes Gift Cards

  2. I love the Dave Brubeck song but never knew what it was, thank you! I’m going to do this when I get home, no iTunes at work.

Trackbacks

  1. […] iPods or whatever.   I thought it would be fun to check in on my 25 most played once a month.  Click here to see my June iListen, and below is […]

Leave a Reply

