i ate this weekend

Everything. 2 hour workouts every day twice a day this week will be required to work off this weekend.

Saturday we started out at Plum Blossom in Troy.  If you’ve never bee, GO!!!  All I wanted was chicken and broccoli (even though I feel guilty ordering something so simple there) and tea, lots of tea:

PLUM BLOSSOM TROY.jpg

I was highly amused by the fortune I recived…who will it be??

FORTUNE COOKIE.jpg

After lunch kiddo and I took a trip to Hoffman’s Playland (for non 518 readers this is a small amusement park with smaller rides, it’s kind of a local tradition, for some, to visit in the summertime.)   Despite the rainy afternoon we managed to hit the good rides including the Paratrooper ! We love that ride (what’s your fave?)

hoffmans playland.jpg

Today manfriend was craving More Perreca’s so off we went ! Kicked off the morning with a cappuccino (for $1.95, suck it Starbucks)

cappuccino.jpg

I devoured a frittata (which may not actually be a frittata, more on that in another blog) kiddo housed the pancakes and his dad inhaled an eggplant sammich, it was yum.

 

(I know, I know, there are CARBS all up in these plates)

more perrecas.jpg

More Perreca’s tip. We love this place but they keep it very cold inside, they have a beautiful patio space outside. If you tend to be a chilly person (temp not demeanor) try dining al fresco !

more perrecas patio.jpg

After our monster brunch we were craving ice from Civitello’s just across the way, but they’re closed on Sundays. 😦

civitellos.jpg

We made the logical decision to head to Villa Italia for gelato

gelato.jpg

PB&chocolate, raspberry, and some other kind I can’t remember were enjoyed. We were stuffed!

We made one last food related trip after or brunch, to pick up a Keurig ! So excited we finally got one !

keurig coffee maker.jpg

I’ve got 60 k-cups to get us through the next month, if you’ve got any recommendations on coffee to try (and where to buy it cheap) lemme know !

I’m sure you’re feeling stuffed after reading about my eatfest. I’ll be sweating all week to make sure it doesn’t stick with me too long !

Comments

  1. Plum blossom makes the most incredible General Tso chicken ever. They spice the dish with fresh jalapeno peppers which are sauteed as part of the sauce, and it’s sweet, and spicy, and crispy, and delicious. I highly recommend it! Now I want some!

  2. Definitely Amazon for K cups! 🙂

  3. buy a reusable filter. I haven’t looked back (aside from setting the filter into a used and cleaned out K-cup to increase contact time of coffee and water).

  4. Thank you for giving a nod to my feelings on the frittata.
    (also, that one rectangular piece of cheese on the top just kills me.)

    • ashallann says:

      I’m not certain of the exact definition of fritatta, but when I make them I bake it and it’s very light and fluffy like a carb-less quiche (but i don’t know if that’s right either.)

Trackbacks

  1. […] of the reason this was such a great week was our new Keurig !  I love this thing.  Instead of rushing out to get coffee I just sit in my jammies and watch it […]

Leave a Reply

