i ate maine

We decided to do a quick Kennebunkport vacation over the 4th. Love this place.

20110707-080824.jpg

Ahhhhh. I’ll let you in on the greatest beach ever (and necessary beach cabana goodies) in another post. Let’s focus on the food today.

We kicked off our Maine adventures in Kennebunk at the Kennebunk Inn. One of the reasons we stayed there was to try the highly reviewed food at the Academe Brasserie, it didn’t disappoint. Manfriend tried the diver scallops over wild boar ravioli :

20110707-081547.jpg

I tried the lobster pot pie (apparently it had been featured on The Best Thing I Ever Ate)

20110707-081654.jpg

I can’t even begin to describe just how amazing this tasted. Perfection.   Buttery, lobster-y, perfection.

The next night we knew we had to go to Nunan’s Lobster Hut.

20110707-081840.jpg

There’s always a line to get in and it’s always worth it!   We kicked off our meal with steamers:

The first time manfriend brought me here, 10 years ago, I was surprised when he encouraged me to order 2 lobsters. Now I know you’re foolish if you don’t! Yup BOTH of these are mine:
20110707-082808.jpg

We had an awesome time and clearly ate very well.   Do you have a favorite vacation spot that has a one of a kind meal?

Comments

  1. I’ve been to the Lobster Hut before I always go for the lobster roll

Leave a Reply

