giveaway – be happy bouquet (closed)

Let’s be honest, receiving flowers is priceless.   You feel amazing|fabulous|unique|special|loved.   It’s pretty awesome.   I’ve wanted to do a flower giveaway for a while.  When I reached out to the fine folks at Teleflora they let me in on an amazing program they’ve been running for the last 10+ years, Make Someone Smile Week running July 17-July 23rd.   Here’s the rundown:

Thousands of Teleflora member florists and community volunteers are set to deliver flower bouquets in the company’s keepsake Be Happy® Mug to those most in need of a smile – such as hospital patients, senior citizens living in nursing homes and assisted living homes, and recipients of Meals-on-Wheels programs.

Teleflora will donate more than 40,000 of their Be Happy® Mugs through its units program to member florists, who will work with local wholesalers and growers to secure donated flowers. Local Teleflora florists will use these donations to make cheery Be Happy® Bouquets, full of beautiful flowers, and deliver them to residents of their choosing in their local communities…

…As florists around the country are making deliveries during Make Someone Smile® Week, consumers can order a smile for that special someone in their lives by visiting http://www.teleflora.com and purchasing a Be Happy® Bouquet for $46.95.

What an amazing program, right?   How adorable is the bouquet (it’s right up there!)  Do you have someone you think deserves a smile in the form of Teleflora’s Be Happy Bouquet?    Whether you want the bouquet delivered to you (hey there’s no shame in making you happy) or someone you think needs a little smile, just submit a comment below letting me know who you think deserves the Be Happy® Bouquet.   We’ll pick 2 winners at random to receive a delivery (either we send it to you, or it’s sent to someone you choose)  of the beautiful Be Happy® Bouquet !

The contest begins on 7/8/11 at 12am ET and ends on  7/15/11 at 11:59pm ET.    It’s pretty simple to enter !

MANDATORY FORM OF ENTRY:

In honor of Teleflora’s Make Someone Smile® Week, leave a comment on this post telling me who should receive the Be Happy Bouquet.  You can choose YOU or someone AMAZING who should receive the bouquet!

Comments

  1. I think after the shenanigans of this month, I totally deserve the flowers.

  2. I think I would send it to my grandmother!

  3. that’s so wonderful =] i’d love to send flowers to my grandmother to let her know i’m thinking of her. my grandfather, her husband, passed away a few weeks ago and although i called to give my condolences, flowers always make someone smile. Especially when it’s unexpected!

  4. I think my sister deservers a pick-me-up and what better way then with a cute smiley faced mug and cheery flowers. She suffered an accident earlier in the year and ended up paralyzed. She’s regained much use in her arms/hands but every day is a struggle as she works to regain feeling & use of her legs.

  5. I’d send it for my mom. She would be so surprised!!

  6. rollerjackie says:

    I just got out of a relationship so i would send them to me as a pick me up

  7. Marie T says:

    I would send them to my sister, she just moved to a new city and is feeling lonely. She also loves yellow roses!

  8. What a beautiful pick me up ! I would love to send them to my best friend Sarah !

  9. My Mom for her birthday!

  10. My mom for sure!

    Megan
    mommyminded at gmail dot com

  11. I LOVE THIS BOUQUET! It’s just so happy! It may be selfish but I would want to send it to myself at work. My office is literally gray and this would be the perfect cheery addition!

  12. I’d like my mom to receive this.

  13. I think I received one that had the carnations, it made me very happy. I would pick my mom

  14. found you on sarah’s blog! I agree with you, flowers make you feel special! I’d send them to myself.

  15. I want to send it to myself because I just got a new job!!!

  16. I would send it to my parents, cause I miss them 🙂

  17. Tami Vollenweider says:

    I would send it to My Son’s Girlfriend! She could use a Little Sunshine!

  18. Little Miss Sunshine says:

    I would love to send it to ME to add some sunshine to our new apartment!

  19. I would like to win it for myself

    trustjesus7771 at yahoo dot com

  20. I think that my daughter should win. She is the best daughter in the world and she could use a little pick-me-up.

  21. I think our family would enjoy these flowers as a reminder to be happy every day!

    Nancy
    allibrary (at) aol (dot) com

  22. Julie L says:

    I would so love to send this to my sister who deserves it 🙂
    thanks

  23. Jessica says:

    I would send this to my mom for babysitting my son this summer while school is out!

  24. Jenna B says:

    I’d send to my maid of honor, she’s been putting up with a tough bride!

  25. docshopper says:

    This is tough, I’d want to send it to my sister in law (she’s recovering from surgery) but I would love to have them for myself, I love getting flowers and it doesn’t happen very often.

  26. I deserve the flowers because my husband is in the dog house. Long story.
    sarahsparks79(at)yahoo(dot)com

  27. I know it may seem selfish but I want those flowers for ME! I would be so happy to receive flowers its been so long.

  28. MichelleS says:

    I would give this to my mom because she has done SO much to help me and my baby through this deployment.

  29. Rachel W. says:

    Me or my mom!

  30. I would give this to my 5 year old daughter. She always brings a smile to my life and those around her. I know she would love them!

  31. I usually do everything for everyone else, so I think I might chose to send this one to me! I need a little smile in my life 🙂
    nbellowsdove at gmail dot com

  32. The Bargain Babe says:

    Ooh I would want to send it to my sister. She suffered a miscarriage after a year of fertility treatments.

  33. I’d send it to my amazing babysitter (who watches my 2 kids) for her upcoming birthday

  34. I would give this to my husband.

    littleangel_mw at yahoo dot com

  35. erica calhoun says:

    I’d give this to my daughter, she’s leaving for dental school soon and I think she’s a little nervous

  36. I would give this to my dad, who is now in a nursing home, and who’s favorite color is yellow and favorite flower is daisys! This would be perfect.

  37. I would love to send this to my mother-in-law, who just retired and is adjusting to retired life. Plus she just agreed to come stay with us when baby #2 is born to help out with our 1 year old. 🙂

  38. JenniferBD says:

    Found this through MBC! I would send to my friend Danielle, she’s going through a tough time and could use a pick me up

  39. sleepyheadedmom says:

    I would have them sent to my little boy. He is always picking me flowers that he likes and get so thrilled when anything comes in the mail especially if it is for him. I can only imagine how happy he would be if those flowers came just for him.

    sleepyheadedmom at gmail dot com

  40. I would love this for my daughter, Mom of six. She does so much for everyone with little time for herself

  41. kaitlyn bedard says:

    my mom!

  42. Robin Scott says:

    I would give it to my mom or sister

  43. I always love fresh flowers in the house. I would totally want this for myself!

  44. I want to send this to my sister. She has had an amazingly hard year with a ton of health issues at a young age. Even with the rough year she had, she always is a joy to be around and is loving on others. SHe deserves to be spoiled.

  45. I should get the bouquet because it has been a ridicously hard month and I need something to make me smile!

  46. What a beautiful flower, i will like to send it to my sister who just gave birth to a baby boy.

  47. kelly d says:

    I would like to send this to my husband’s grandmother, who is 88 and still gets around and is doing great. She’s had a lot of loss in her life but still continues to persevere.

  48. I would send it to my mom or to my friend Liz, they could both always use some cheering up.

    mysticbutterfly37 at yahoo.com

  49. My wife totally deserves the flowers. We got in over our heads financially, and instead of getting out of our marriage, she hunkered down and stuck it out. We are half way out of the debt pit, and we are having fun with couponing and finding inexpensive ways to have fun. She laughs at my jokes, loves me no matter what I weigh and she is the smartest woman I’ve ever met. How I got so lucky, I’ll never know. I’m a better man with her, and it turns out that when you face divorce in your first marriage, you can turn around and fall into the arms of your destiny the second time around.

  50. My sister should win this. She is pregnant and developed some kind of itchy rash and can’t take too many meds. She got the news today that it won’t go away until after she gives birth… so she has 18 more weeks to look forward to this! I think I could use it though because I am having surgery on my knee on Tuesday and could use a pick me up

    brensweepstakes at aol dot com

  51. My sister just found out that she and her husband are being laid off, I would definitely send this to them, hopefully to bring a few smiles to these tough times.

  52. Dana West says:

    I would give this to my mom! After losing her home and everything in it she deserves a smile. Thanks for the giveaway!

  53. Sarah Cary says:

    My best friend since childhood passed away on June 26th after battling Wilson’s Disease. Her husband loved her more than life and is struggling to put the pieces back together. She sent me this exact same bouquet when I gave birth to my third child. I would love to send this one to her husband as a sweet reminder of her smile and thoughtful nature.

  54. pridelandmama says:

    My husband, because he makes everyday happy for me.

  55. My mom so deserves flowers.

  56. Jl Johnson says:

    I would love to win this for my old nanny who I just recently found on facebook and in total debt for taking such good care of me and my brother for many years when we were younger. I would love to send her this surprise!
    luckyseattlemom at gmail dot com

  57. Ella El says:

    I would like to pass along the warm fuzzies as you put it on to my roommate, she could use a bright cheery bouquet!

  58. I would love to win, because I would give the flowers to my husband and daughter! Obviously I would still get to enjoy them.but my 1 1/2 year old daughter has just begun noticing nature, and loves flowers, but has never seen them in the house! And my hubby has been so stressed with working and going to school full time, that I think these flowers would cheer him up:) He’s not too macho to admit that he loves flowers!

    hrhersch at yahoo dot com

  59. I would send this to my mom, she’s battling cancer right now and she can use all the smiles she can get.
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  60. I would love to send my mom a smile!

  61. I think this should go to my grandmother for all she does to make her family happy and she loves flowers!

  62. Kimberly says:

    My sister deserves this. She just went through the very stressful process of buying a home while pregnant!

  63. I would love to send these to my parents! They have done so much for my husband and me lately, it would be a great way to say thank you. Plus, my mom loves yellow flowers! This would definitely make her week!

  64. Um…that would be coming straight to me. 🙂

  65. Samantha Hill says:

    Oy, hard to choose…but hubby got hurt pretty bad at work the other day…ER “field trip, stitches, crutches, etc. =(
    I’d love to send them to him to help make him smile!

  66. I would send it to my mom!!!!

    swfamilygirl at gmail dot com

  67. I think my husband should get this great bouquet. Guys don’t get flowers very often and my guy could use a little appreciation.

  68. I think I’d send it to my mom or my MIL.

  69. My mother who shares and gives and cares for others endlessly.

  70. We just had some new windows put in, so this bouquet would look lovely in my bedroom or the living room, where we can now see daylight! Thanks!
    KellyH

  71. I would love to give this to my daughters. They have been helping me alot lately because I have been in so much pain. Every joint and muscle in my body has been in pain for awhile now. This would help show them how much it means to me to have help from them.

    rrudnick@netnet.net

  72. I’d like to send it to my husband’s grandmother – she just celebrated her 91st birthday and that’s something to be happy about!

  73. OK, I know this is going to sound weird, but I’d send it to myself. Today’s my birthday and wouldn’t that be a great gift to win?! I’m not getting anything like it, so it would be pretty special!
    ohmiss14 at yahoo dot com ☮

  74. I’m having a rough summer — missing my mom, dealing with a lot of life changes and a pick me up would be wonderful

  75. Elizabeth says:

    Is it too selfish to say me? Our house is for sale, and I’ve been trying to keep fresh flowers out on our table for showings. Getting tired of always buying them, so being given them would be wonderful!

  76. Samantha Hill says:

    My hubby got hurt at work on Wednesday…ER “field trip”, stitches, crutches…
    😦
    Sooo, I’d DEFINITELY send them to him to help brighten his day! =)

  77. I think my sister deserves a pick-me-up

  78. Cat Stary says:

    My mom’s birthday is coming up very soon and I’d love to get her some flowers!

  79. Reanne Burnett says:

    It would go to my sister, and then I would steal the mug back. Thanks for the chance!

  80. I can think of so many friends to send this to….friends dealing with deployment, discovering their newborn has complete hearing loss, dealing with the loss of their home in a tornado, the list is a mile long. My family could also use something to brighten out day…we dealt with the tornado, our daughter being sick, hubby losing his job, losing our home, having to move once again, facing an upcoming deployment, illness. A little ray of sunshine around here would be wonderful 🙂

  81. sarah hinhart says:

    I think I deserve it because it’s been a long time since I have gotten flowers!!!

  82. I would send this to my MIL-she has had 3 surgeries in the last few months and would love this

  83. latanya says:

    I would send them to my mother in law.

  84. Jill Myrick says:

    We have had a really rough week here. So I would actually send this to me to brighten up our home and bring a little sunshine into the house.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  85. nicole w says:

    i would love to send these to my friend who just had twins via csection at 32 weeks! I think they would just brighten her room up!

  86. I would send this to my mom and dad because they have both been under the weather lately with back problems.

  87. I have too many great friends that I would love to send this too!!! Precious ppl!!!

  88. Dana West says:

    I would choose my mom. She is a hard worker and never gets flowers. She would be thrilled! Thanks for the giveaway!

  89. I think my husband should receive it. He works hard & shows me his love everyday. Love him!! ❤

    fastkat at gmail dot com

  90. I would send it to my husband.He just spent a lot of time getting his dad settled into an assisted living facility.

  91. rebecca shockley says:

    I would give this to my Mother who is the most beautiful woman in the world!

  92. I would love to win this bouquet….and selfishly give it to myself. I just lost my job this week…and need a major pick me up. I live with my Mom….so I’d be able to share this with her. She’s been very supportive….so I’d love to be able to do this!

    Thanks for the chance!
    God Bless!
    Debby

  93. I think I (or we) should win as it is my 45th birthday on August 10 and my husbands 39th birthday. We could both use it.
    brendawitherspoon at hotmail dot com

  94. I would LOVE to send the Be Happy Bouquet! to my sister-in-law in TX!

  95. I would totally get it since I just put in my application to graduate from college!

  96. Would send to my grandma 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. […] bouquet could be delivered to you (or anyone you’d like to receive it) just leave a comment here to enter to […]

  2. […] In honor of the upcoming Make Someone Smile Week Teleflora was kind enough to donate 2 Be Happy Bouquets to give away on squeezing it all together.   You can enter to win a bouquet for yourself or for someone you love.   We’ll pick the winners this Friday.  All you have to do is leave a comment here. […]

  3. […] Week Teleflora is giving away 2 of their Be Happy bouquets right here!   Just leave a comment on this previous post by 11:59pm for your chance to win a Be Happy bouquet for you or someone you love.   We’ll be […]

  4. Such Happy Bouquet…

    […] er to win a bouquet for yourself or for someone you love.   We’ll pick the wi […]…

Leave a Reply

