none of your business

“Did you get your flu shot yet?”

It was a harmless question, just one I didn’t expect from the dude checking me out at CVS. Lately it seems that everyone’s asking that question. I know it’s flu season and people are just trying to make sure we’re all covered (and make a quick buck)  but I’ve been asked at work, at two pharmacies and at a mall (they were doing a clinic.) I don’t remember there being such interest last flu season. I always try not to be rude, but I don’t want to share with you whether or not I’ve gotten it yet. Mind your business! Next thing you know it’ll be the norm to ask if I’ve had my pap smear yet this year. Alright, maybe that’s a bit extreme but you get where I’m going.

Comments

  1. bahaha! I’m just imagining someone asking if I’ve had my pap smear yet. AWKWARD. That is so irritating to hear that question everywhere. Luckily (being pregnant) my dr forced me to get one so now when people ask I can actually say YES!

  2. Don’t take it personally, CVS offers flu shots they were probably just trying to drum up business.

  3. This question bothers me too. They had a clinic at work which is great if you want to get one and don’t want to pay for it. But if you don’t get one everyone knows. I’m willing to take the risk on this one and don’t really need the side comments about how I’m going to get sick or get everyone else sick.

  4. You can certainly see your skills within the work you write. The world hopes for more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. Always go after your heart.

Leave a Reply

