no bare feet allowed

For a girl who has a pretty severe shoe obsession I never wear them in my house. Stupid. Stupid. Stupid. The lack if footwear meant I got to rock these ugly shoes :

20111020-052705.jpg

And break out these badass accessories

20111020-052742.jpg

Somehow a mysterious shard of glass ended up on my living room floor.  I walk around barefoot.  That combo didn’t play out well.  I cannot for the life of me fathom where this glass came from, but I’m so thankful I stepped on it and not the kid (he’s not allowed to be without shoes in the house.)    No stitches but the pain was/is pretty epic.   Interestingly enough it was MORE painful than stepping on a nail, yea did that about six months ago.  At least I was all set with my tetanus shot!  Apparently walking around barefoot in NYC is safer than walking around barefoot in my house.

I wish someone would make cute crutches.

Ha. And check out the appropriate song that just popped up in shuffle:

20111020-081443.jpg

Comments

  1. Pretty duct tape from the craft store (Walmart too!) would make those accessories just pop!

    Wishing you a speedy recovery

Leave a Reply

