coldplaining

The weather has taken a turn in upstate New York. It’s not like we didn’t know fall was coming, but those first few days of cold mornings are like a slap in the face.  The “coldplaining’, as my co-worker Harmon calls it, has begun.   Because I’m usually the first to jump on the coldplaining bandwagon, I decided to switch it up a bit and make a list of things that are good about the change in temps.

Changing Leaves:

Cinnamon Apple Tea:

Hats!  I love wearing hats in cooler weather.   My friend Charlie clued me into the fact that this type is called a cloche:

Coats:

I’m going to keep adding to the list whenever I feel a coldplaint coming on, there’s got to be more to enjoy than detest as the weather changes!


Comments

  1. So that’s what a cloche looks like!

Leave a Reply

