another halloween in the books

With Halloween falling on a Monday this year it was as if it was a four day festivity!   We had a little office Halloween party on Friday, I made buried alive cupcakes again, delicious:

The weekend held some more activities  and, of course, the random October snowstorm.   Our poor little pumpkin:

Today was a mad dash to get through the day and rush home to get the kiddo out for trick or treating.   A few of us dressed up at the office.   My friend Charlie showed off her AMAZING owl costume, she made this thing.   How awesome is it?

Genius !

Before picking the little one up from school I had to make a candy stop for trick or treaters.   I always wait till the last minute with the hopes that the candy will be on clearance.   That never happens.   Is it me or was candy insanely expensive this year?   I grabbed 2 bags of decent candy and dropped close to $20!   WTF?!  Every decent sized bag of candy seemed to be a $7.99 minimum.   One of the bags was a medley of Junior Mints, Dots (meh) and Junior Caramels.   I’m a caramel fiend and was excited to try ’em:

DISGUSTING!   Ugh, it was like a fruity Junior Mint with old caramel you would’ve found at the bottom of your grandma’s candy jar.   I’ve never seen these before but I know I’ll be dodging them as I devour  pick at the  Halloween candy over the next week.

 

 

Leave a Reply

