no shave november

I noticed No Shave November was a trending topic on twitter yesterday.   Initially, because I saw so many women tweeting about it, I thought it was a “let’s stop shaving our legs because it’s cold campaign.”   Nope, I couldn’t have been more wrong!

No Shave November is apparently a movement where men toss the razors for a month and let their staches take over all Tom Selleck style (big crush on Magnum PI btw) to raise awareness for prostate cancer.  I suppose women could participate too, but beware:

In all seriousness though, I’m going to try to talk manfriend into No Shave November, I’m sure his managers would LOVE the idea of him getting all stubbly for a month.  While I’m personally not going to drop my razor for No Shave November I’d love to throw a small donation (sorry I’m a poor dj) towards a local No Shave November or participant so if you’re in it let me know!

Leave a Reply

