with real fruit filling

I try to avoid vending machines whenever possible because I know most items aren’t very healthy, and I have no willpower. Every once in awhile I’ll treat myself to pretzels with my soup. The other day when I was grabbing some carb nuggets I noticed a new addition to the vending machine line up:

20111109-073422.jpg

 

It reminded me of those fruit pies ny parents would never let me eat in the 80’s

20111109-073528.jpg

Later in the afternoon a coworker came into the breakroom laughing and carrying the pie box. He had purchased one but threw it out as soon as he looked at the nutrition. Over 400 calories !

20111109-073658.jpg

My favorite is this pie, with “real fruit filling” had a larger ingredients section (full if chemicals) than a nutrition section. Scary !

Leave a Reply

