new twist on french mani

I’m not too crazy about my nails.   They’re usually bare.   Every now and again I’ll get acrylics, but I try to avoid that becuase it’s nail abuse.   I spotted this adorable black on black french mani on Pinterest and I WANT IT NOW!


So cute.   While I love the look of well manicured nails I am incompetent in that department.   Seriously, I can barely apply polish without messing it up.   Throw in a nail biting problem and I guess the only way I can try this look is with acrylics.   I don’t really have a nail place.   If you’re in the 518 and can recommend a place that might be able to pull this off I’d love to hear about it!

If you love the look and are able to pull it off on your own, here are a few Black on Black matte french mani tutorials I found:

Live For Fashion

Ciao Bella

Elements of my Life

Comments

  1. I don’t live near you but I’m sure if you tried it wouldn’t be that bad! Really loving this look!

  2. I go to Cali Nail in Newton Plaza, always great!

  3. I dislike most french manicures but this one is so different I don’t hate it, I might try it in navy, I have a great matte navy I’m dying to use.

  4. Thanks so much for the link back to my blog for this tutorial! …and THANKS for reading! I love your blog……

  5. I definitely want to try that sometime. I also want to try the thing where you put newspaper ink on your nails. Have you seen that?

Leave a Reply

