extreme makeover: desk edition, part 2

Last spring I “made over” my cube space. I was tired of staring at red felt and gray metal so I girrrrrld it up a bit. I love it but as we head into winter I wanted to freshen up the spring look with something a bit subdued. Also my desk area was destroyed so I figured I’d clean and re-do

 

I wanted to use browns and turquoise this time so I broke into a scrapbooking paper boom (I use this for everything but scrapbooking)

20111205-225512.jpg

I combined the brown scrapbook paper with sparkly blue paper and got to work. I needed the Hint water for motivation 🙂

20111205-230024.jpg

I love how the combo ended up working out.

20111205-230128.jpg

Even looks good with my crown lamp.

20111205-230220.jpg

Full view

20111205-230340.jpg

Now let’s see how long I can try to keep it neat.

Leave a Reply

