snack attack – sweet potato & cilantro

I have an unnatural obsession with cilantro. Seriously.  I love it. If I ever get married I will carry cilantro in my bouquet. That’s some serious herb love.

I had finished off the rest of my tom yum soup for lunch yesterday. By the time I got home I wasn’t in the mood for a big dinner, just something that would require very little effort. I saw cilantro. I saw a sweet potato. I thought “why not?”

Best.  Idea.  Ever.

20111208-064244.jpg
I microwaved the potato for about ten minutes, added in just a teeny bit of Earth Balance spread.

Threw some chopped cilantro on top and devoured.   So good. This is a great lunch/snack idea that I’ll be keeping in mind for lazy days!

Happy snacking!

Comments

  1. I had sweet potato and cilantro soup before this looks delicious to.

  2. Cilantro is a staple in Indian cuisine. We HAVE to put in everything savory. If you love it so much you can try a chutney from cilantro and coconut, just spread the chutney on a slice of bread, place a slice of cheese and make a yummy sandwich. I’ll try to post a recipe for you.

Leave a Reply

