pantone color of the year – tangerine tango

I don’t know why but for the last few years I look forward to Pantone’s Color of the Year announcement for the New Year, last year was honeysuckle, before that turquoise, and before that mimosa (yummy!)   2012 shall be the year of TANGERINE TANGO!

The color of the year isn’t just for fashion, but it’s how I usually embrace it.   I love the color, I wasn’t sure if redheads strawberry-blonde heads could pull off tangerine, but once I started searching for tangerine looks I found –  it can be done, well at least by models.

This dress by Diane von Furstenberg is technically neon tangerine (still in the tangerine family)

I’m ALL OVER using tangerine tango as an accent color, like in this fabulous Michael Kors bag.   Hint, hint manfriend.


I could definitely see myself sporting this tangerine tango necklace from livjewellery

I’d be glad to add to my shoe collection with these fab peep-toes in tangerine tango from Steve Madden:

Maybe some tangerine tango inspired manis for the new year?

I’ll definitely be on the lookout for tangerine pieces.   Tangerine was actually the inspiration for my first radio name, Tanji Martin.   Yea, the name Tanji only lasted about a week.   Ally won that battle.

Comments

  1. I wore a bridesmaid dress that was tangerine tango once, I thought it was such a funny name! I think you could wear tangerine as an accent color, not the dress though. Really want that Michael Kors bag, maybe Target will have a lookalike?

  2. I have that nail polish, it doesn’t look too orange

  3. Wow! Thanks so much for featuring my necklace here. I hope to make more jewellery with this bright, happy colour soon.

Trackbacks

  1. […] did decide to jump on the tangerine tango bandwagon with this cute little necklace, and because I can’t resist green with sparkle I […]

Leave a Reply

