pin it, do it – i’m not crafty

There’s a reason why I talk on the radio and don’t do visual demonstrations.   I would suck at it.   I can show you how not to do things quite well.   I displayed my poor craft duplication with the button tree from Pinterest.   While that was an epic fail, it was still quite relaxing.   My attempts to recreate this tie necklace from Pinterest is right up there with fail-iciousness.

Original (click the pic for instructions):


My version:

Yea.   Le sigh.   I just don’t have that skill, even when I follow directions.   At least it’s good for a laugh right?

I think I’m going to start a site, hownottocraft.biz or something.

Till the next crafting disaster, be well!

Comments

  1. Sorry but I laughed out loud when I saw your picture..Only because that’s EXACTLY how mine would come out. At least you tried though! I’m dying to recreate so many pins but I just don’t have the crafty gene. lol.

    • yea I think I’m totally going to show how NOT to do crafts, sooooo bad. Glad you laughed though, at least it’s funny!!

  2. YES STICK TO SPEAKING, BUT GOOD TRY

  3. this is hilarious

Trackbacks

  1. […] like 9.999999 out of 10.   The few pins I have tried ended in a disastrous, but highlarious state, that is until tonight!   I saw this pin over the […]

  2. […] for beer, it’s for crafting.   Working on a few things that hopefully won’t end in epic fails later this […]

Leave a Reply

