cookies, cakes and stuff

Happy Christmas Eve, eve!  If I can actually focus at work, I might be able to take a half day, that would be awesome.  Short of a present for a baby and two floral arrangements I think I actually finished Christmas shopping, truly shocking!

Has your office been filled with candy and treats for the last 3 weeks?  Mine has.   When you work at a radio station there always seems to be junk around (when you can’t eat it.)   When there are 6 radio stations the  junk quantity hits an epic level.    Yesterday I discovered this treasure in the breakroom:

One of the morning shows  in the building had it delivered.   This thing was like a  piece of art, I didn’t taste it, I just sort of ogled it.   Apparently it’s made of magic gingerbread.    This gorgeous creation helped inspire me when I got home.   I remembered at about 7:45p that I needed to make cookies for kiddo’s class.   Meh.   I totally took the lazy route.   Pillsbury sugar cookie roll.   Rolling pin.    Cookie cutters.   Bake.   Decorate.   Done:

They’re kind of sloppy but whatever, they’re just going to be eaten!  I can just hear the conversation now:

Teacher:  “Did you decorate these cookies for your mom?”

Kid: “No, my mom did those by herself.”

Teacher:  “Oh.”

Seriously, I need to start a craft fail, baking fail blog in the new year.

I’m considering giving myself a present(s) for the holiday, just need to decide which one.   Do I gift myself the Naked palette:

Or do I give myself this hand stamped bracelet?   I’ve been lusting after this since summer:

 

I know it’s kind of selfish to gift to myself, but I just thought I’d do something nice for me.    Both are about $50 so we’ll see.  Alright, wish me luck accomplishing that half day.

Comments

  1. Roller Jackie says:

    Naked palette, I’m searching for the Naked 2 but haven’t been able to get it.

  2. NAked Palette! WITHOUT A DOUBT! 🙂

  3. Naked palette, love love love!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] moving nonstop since the beginning of the year.   Right before Christmas I mentioned I wanted to gift myself a little something.   I decided pretty quickly I wanted the Naked palette but didn’t have time to get to […]

Leave a Reply

