who doesn’t need a giants scrunchie?

Here in the Northeast there’s a bit of a divide over who to root for for the Superbowl.   You would think all New Yorkers would be thrilled the Giants are in the Superbowl, but a good chunk of them are Patriots fans.  Me?  I’m all for the Giants.   I jumped on the football bandwagon a few weeks ago because I wanted to have a beer on a Sunday afternoon I thought it would be fun to attempt to understand football again.   Giants win, Giants win.   Superbowl time.  So of course I need to find some sh*t to wear.

I clickety clicked into the Giants apparel store and was pleasantly surprised to see some nice, simple things for women to wear that wouldn’t look like guy’s stuff:


Then I made some other interesting discoveries:

Le sigh, the purse.   Hmmmm.   Ok, so maybe a Giant’s purse isn’t that bad.  I mean, if you’re a fan and you need a purse you might as well show some love, right?  I’m trying not to be too snarky here.

 

The boots are a little scary, but I bet they’re super warm and they’d look cute with a pair of skinny jeans or leggings.   I’m sure I’ve got boots that some people might laugh at, so no judgement…just a raised eyebrow.

The scrunchie has to be my absolute fave.   I mean, I’ll wear a scrunchie to the gym, but does anyone wear them out and about anymore?

I’m just waiting for the floor length Giants formal gown to hit the apparel store, you wait, it’ll happen someday.

Comments

  1. My boyfriend has a Giants sweatshirt and I’m using Giants wallpaper on my home computer. I’m woefully unprepared.

  2. Those boots look super warm!

  3. I like the zip-up jacket, the more I look at it. I should see if they have any Giants jewelry. I like sparkly things, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

