game (back) on

About 6 months ago I was all, let me try this vegan experiment thing.   Then about 6 weeks ago I hit  I hit a wall  and decided to suspend it.   Then about 6 days ago I realized I felt like crap and missed eating just veggies so I decided to wander back to the experiement o’vegan.   Yup, I’m indecisive.   Actually, that’s a lie, I’m just vain.   See as soon as I abandoned my vegan experiment my skin went to shit, and I felt like a bumpy, uncomfortable fool.   Also meat, dairy and I do not get along, so back to my vegan ways I go.   I love it

Seriously, the skies the limit for cooking when it comes to vegan meals, but I always seem to return to my old faves.   Chickpeas and edamame for snacking (top pic.)   Homemade organic salsa (middle left.)  Chickpeas (again) and arugula (middle right.)  And lemon mint tomato and kale pasta (bottom.)   Tastes amazing!

I’ve also been trying really hard to keep a food journal, but I suck at writing that stuff down so I’ve turned to instagram and twitter to chronicle what I’m shoving in my mouth.  If you’re a follower and it’s annoying – sorry!    At least the vegan food journal will prevent you from seeing me with a big ole zit on my face, attractive I know.

 

Leave a Reply

