burger & fries

I love portobello mushrooms. Love. Last night I whipped up some portobello mushrooms “burgers”, and homemade baked French fries. F*cking delicious and insanely easy.

20120425-083322.jpg

mushroom burgers

heat about 1/4 c of organic vegetable broth in a large pan on the stovetop.

Add 1/2 small onion and one chopped garlic clove. Heat on high for 2 minutes.

Add 3tbsp balsamic vinegar, dash of thyme, dash of basil, turn heat to medium and add 2 portobello mushroom caps (stems removed.) heat for 5 minutes covered.

fries

Heat oven to 425. Wash 2 large potatoes. Chop to desired thickness. Mix potato sticks with a a a tbsp of olive oil and sea salt and cracked pepper as desired. Bake for about 30 minutes flipping the fries during the last 10 minutes.

 

Comments

  1. That looks so good. I wish I could trick my guy into eating that. I love portabella burgers.

Trackbacks

  1. […] mushroom burgers with sweet potato fries and fresh kale.   Housed that meal.    I used this recipe with a few modifications.  I added in about 1/2 tablespoon of agave to the balsamic vinegar to […]

Leave a Reply

