let it shine

Blah, blah, blah I like to sparkle things, blah, blah.   I made a fab picture frame over the weekend, pretty cheap.   While wandering through Michael’s looking for glue I stumbled upon their unfinished wood products.   From letters to shelves they have tons of stuff, including super cheap picture frames.  I think it was under $2.    So I turned this:

Into this:

It’s super easy.   Frame + glue + paintbrush + sparkles = sparkly things.   Done.    Now I’m not saying I’m amazing, but I think this looks pretty cool.   If this was sitting on a shelf at Pier One you know there are some ladies who would pay $ for this.  Not saying I’m selling anything, I just thought it looked pretty decent.  Anyway,  I decided to put this up at work (still need to find a good picture to put in it) and tossed this sparkled up wreath thing too:

Hey, you can’t have too many crystals!  I started on an unfinished wood mirror too, decided to jewel tone that out.  One color sparkles look way better, but it’s given me a few ideas:

I’ve got a whole tub of shine here so who knows what I’ll sparkle up next:

Comments

  1. Betsey says:

    excellent frame bling queen. you still haven’t told me if you can bling a pair of shoes.

Trackbacks

  1. […] I’ve had sitting around for the last few months.   I started experimenting with sparkle frames a few months ago.   Start with a blank […]

Leave a Reply

