sparkle shirt

Can I be honest ?   The reason I haven’t posted all week is because of this:

I am officially Downton Abbey obsessed.   I heard so many friends rave about it over the last few years but had no idea what they were referring to.  I noticed Season 1 of Downton Abbey on Netflix and decided to watch a little bit of the first episode on Sunday night.   Next thing you know I’ve blown through Season 1, purchased Season 2 on iTunes and have been skimming through it to see what happens.   I’m hooked.

Onto sparkles!

Summertime for radio peeps is busy.  We’re out and about all the time and always try to wear station gear (gotta get that brand out.)   Anyway after 14 years of wearing pretty uniform t-shirts, I decided to add some sparkle into my summer gear.   While I love sparkling things, when it comes to clothing I don’t trust myself so I found a great website called Custom Couture.    Easiest thing ever and not as expensive as I thought it’d be.

Just go to the design room to create your own shirt.   Select the type of shirt, color, and get going:

You can add tons of sparkle, a little sparkle.  Images, text, really anything you can dream up.   Once completed shipping takes about a week.  I made 2 t-shirts.

This one (manfriend didn’t fold it after it was washed and it needs to be ironed, eek)

And this one:

The t-shirts are good quality, although I wish I gone a little smaller on the black shirt.   All in all it was a fun way to get my sparkle on.  I believe I spent about $25 on each shirt, a little more on the black one because there’s a lot of sparkle.   Yes, it’s more than I would normally spend on a shirt, but I’ll be wearing these shirts weekly, if not more, throughout the summer.

Comments

  1. Carey Mann's - The Bridge says:

    OMG, tell me about it! I LOVE Downton Abbey. I was devastated when it finished though. Enjoy xx

Leave a Reply

