birchbox score

I really hate Mondays.”

That was a statement from my kid yesterday morning.  While I laughed it off and explained to him every day was a gift and we have to make the most of it, in my head I was thinking, “yea, sometimes they aren’t so fun.

I try to naturally get over feeling meh on mondays, but often it can’t be avoided.  I won’t lie, I totally smiled when I came home hauling 4 heavy bags of groceries and spotted this month’s Birchbox.   I’ve said it before, I’ll say it again.  For $10 a month it’s like a nice little gift to yourself.    Here’s what rolled in this time:

Dr. Jart Waterfuse BB Cream (can I be honest, I dunno what BB is but it’s everywhere)

Joya Parfum (it’s a little musky not sure I like it)

KellyVan Gogh caviar shampoo & conditioner

Melvita Rose Floral Water (to be used as a skin refresher)

theBalm Stainiac in Beauty Queen (for lips and face)

Cynthia Rowley Dress Up Band Aids.

I’d be lying if I didn’t say the Band Aids weren’t the most exciting part of this box.   Totally serious, I am constantly injuring myself so cute Band Aids are exactly what I use.   If I ever purchase fun Band Aids they’re usually camoflauge or Spiderman themed for the kid, so this is a fun girly thing for me.     On my BirchBox info card it says you can buy a pack of 20 for $15, but I found a better deal on Cynthia Rowley’s website, a pack of 20 for $5.

Comments

  1. Lmao those are some really cute band aids!

  2. stephaniehopelovejoy says:

    too cute!

Leave a Reply

