flavorful

There’s a lot going on so the vegan experiment  is kind of going back and forth….hence the following chicken recipe.    I learned how to grill the other night so I’m taking full advantage.   When I want to find a fun recipe, I turn to the land of google.

DELICIOUS + GRILLED + CHICKEN =

Honey Lime Grilled Chicken Marinade

Ingredients:
4 chicken breasts
1/2 cup lime juice
1/3 cup vegetable oil
3 Tbsp honey
1 tsp dried thyme
1 tsp dried rosemary
3 cloves garlic, minced
1/2 tsp black pepper

Directions:
Combine lime juice, oil, honey, thyme, rosemary, garlic and pepper. Pour it over chickens in a ziploc bag. Refrigerate for at least 3 hours up to overnight. Grill until done and juices run clear.

via Plain Chicken

Delicious!  I paired it with arugula (can’t go wrong) and grilled sweet potatoes with cinnamon.   Microwave potatoes for about 4 minutes per side.   Cool.  Slice.  Place on grill for about 10 minutes.   Add butter, cinnamon.   Done.

I’m hoping to get back to my vegan ways tomorrow, but I needed this tonight.  Kiddo loved it too!    Got a great grilled recipe?   I’m a grilling machine now, I want to grill it all!

Leave a Reply

