sunday night pasta (herb explosion)

I’m not a big pasta fan (I know, weird) but I fond an easy, light recipe that I’m confident you’ll love, especially if you enjoy herbs.   It’s called Sunday night pasta with balsamic vinegar.  I discovered it when I got stuck in a Julia Child YouTube wormhole.

The recipe itself is in the video below, it’s a quick fun watch (less than 10 minutes) and it’s a very organic recipe.  Sometimes I enjoy some wiggle room.  I’ve outlined the ingredients you’ll need below:

Ingredients

  • Olive Oil (2 tbsp)
  • Tomatoes (fresh or canned) as many you’d like
  • Linguine
  • Fresh Basil
  • Fresh Marjoram
  • Fresh Mint
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Balsamic Vinegar

(I omitted the chives and the cheese mentioned in the recipe)

I think technically this could be viewed as a vegan dish (sans cheese) so I’ll stockpile that away in my vegan recipe book.    Again, I’m not a big pasta fan at all, but this recipe was perfection.   Just enough to satisfy and the blend of herbs is so pleasing.  I honestly might consider trying this without the tomatoes and doubling the herbs.   So easy to make.  Great recipe to keep nearby in a pinch.

Also.   Good news if you’ve been concerned about the potential of the end of the world in December.   Apparently the farmers disagree with the Mayans, this book isn’t blank:

They send these to the radio station each year, I’ll admit I breathed a sigh of relief when I saw it.  🙂

Comments

  1. Have you ever thought about writing an e-book or guest authoring on other blogs? I have a blog centered on the same subjects you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my viewers would value your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e mail.

Leave a Reply

