red, leopard, and gardein

Can I just say this little combo made me so happy when I wore it on Friday:

Red skinnies and leopard flats.   Try some red and leopard this week, you won’t be let down, and if this rainy weather keeps up you’ll need some color pops in your wardrobe to pick you up.

It’s not even 11am but I’m already fantasizing about my new favorite find.   Gardein crispy tenders:

Short of throwing some tofu in a Moe’s bowl, I hadn’t jumped on the simulated meat bandwagon because I thought it would taste creepy.  My friend Laura suggested I try these  and I’ll admit I was super skeptical.  Shouldn’t have been -they were delicious!  The consistency is similar to chicken, and while it doesn’t taste like chicken it’s not like eating a bad veggie burger.  The breading is also fantastic and not too overpowering.    I’m thinking I might even be able to fool the kid with them.   I basically made the same meal I made last week because I love sweet potato fries and kale, but used the agave/balsamic glaze as dipping sauce.

Curious about the other Gardein products, would love to hear your thoughts!

Comments

  1. Too funny, I went out to dinner last night in red Gap skinny pants with zippered ankles and point Old Navy leopard flats! Such a cute and sassy outfit!

  2. I feel like I ate their ribs once, not bad

  3. I use them in wraps, if you want to be extra fatty throw in some avocado. Watch out for the serving size, a serving is 2 strips.

  4. Everyone loves what you guys tend to be up too. This sort of clever work and coverage! Keep up the superb works guys I’ve included you guys to my own blogroll.

  5. I tried those shoes on at Target! I usually wear a 10 but in them I would have needed a half size up 😦 BOO. No 10 1/2’s anywhere. I got some cute black flats instead. Love them with red skinnies!

Leave a Reply

