raspberries and sangria

I’m still rolling in apples from our Indian Ladder expedition a few weeks ago, but I’ve got big plans for them this weekend.  I’ll explain in a moment.  Let’s talk raspberries for a second, because I still have a pretty good stash.   2 weekends ago we wandered to Yonder Farms for some raspberry picking, didn’t realize it till later but even had a Jen H. sighting!

Another great farm with beautiful fall views

Raspberry picking is so satisfying because you really are looking for the perfect little berry, you’re on a hunt.   It’s so easy for kids and it’s a requirement to eat while you pick…for me at least

If you’re not in the mood to pick you can always grab and go, tons to choose from

Never too early for pumpkins!!

It was a lovely day (made better by a stop off for cider donuts) and definitely a place I’ll visit again before fall wraps up.   I used some of the raspberries in a cake but dry packed a good amount for a rainy day.  Not sure how I’ll use them just yet but glad to have saved them.

Now back to those apples, I know exactly how I’ll be using them, Honeycrisp Apple Sangria.

Source: nutmegnanny.com via ashallann on Pinterest

I’ve been lusting after this Pinterest recipe since  August, I pinned this sucker 9 weeks ago

Hope you’re getting out and enjoying all the benefits of fall in the 518!!

Comments

  1. Ohhh, gorgeous pics and that sangria sounds awesome! 🙂

  2. That amazing produce just looks so… FALL to me. I love it! And that sugared rim? Super nom. Apple sangria sounds like where it’s at!

Trackbacks

  1. […] month I mentioned my desire to get in on this Honeycrisp Apple Sangria pin I spotted over the […]

Leave a Reply

