glitter and waffles

If you’ve ever even glanced at Pinterest you’ve probably seen the post that goes something like this:

“OMG, MIX GLUE AND GLITTER AND YOU CAN PAINT A GLITTER WALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Oh, and the pin is of a glitter wall in a nursery.   Haven’t seen it?  Imagine a disco ball is a womb and there’s the visual.

I’ve tried the mixing glue and glitter experiment before and it sucked.   I wondered if I might have better results with glitter and modge podge:

Bingo!   My red solo cup isn’t for beer, it’s for crafting.   Working on a few things that hopefully won’t end in epic fails later this week.

Who else is excited for Thanksgiving!?   I missed out on the turkey last year when I was in the midst of my vegan experiment (which I need to jump back on soon) but this year I’m gearing up for turkey.   I have no shame, I’ll eat a drumstick.  If you’re the master chef for your Thanksgiving you’re probably not too thrilled to do tons of cooking this week.   Can I suggest easy?   Can I suggest waffles?

MMMMM, amazing belgian waffles.   I made those!  Recipe is here (egg separation is key.)  I suck at making waffles.   The secret?  A spinning waffle maker:

If you have one of those awful square waffle makers, throw it out and go get a spinning waffle maker today.   1)  You’ll be able to have BELGIAN waffles on demand.  2) You’ll stop having messes from your square waffle maker.    Don’t lie, you’ve had some hot messes from that square machine.   I would new ways to F up waffle making with mine, batter would go everywhere, or they would burn, it would take hours to scrape out.   This always happened (via runeatrepeat.com.)

Amazing waffles, easy dinner.   Go now and get it, or try to score one on sale on Black Friday.  Regardless Belgian Waffles should be in your life at some point this week.

Comments

  1. I use modge podge and glitter all the time, it’s great for making your own ornaments too

  2. Couldn’t get through a brunch without my waffle maker.

  3. I made my daughter’s ruby slipper with glitter and modge podge, works great!

Leave a Reply

